Author Archives: Benedicamus Domino

About Benedicamus Domino

Let Us Bless The Lord - A weekly study of the Roman Catholic Church's Sunday Sacred Liturgy. I hope that families and friends will benefit from this as a prayerful way to prepare and actively participate in the holy sacrifice of the Mass.

Third Sunday in Lent – B | BENEDICAMUS DOMINO

“Take these out of here, and stop making my Father’s house a marketplace.” OPENING PRAYER Lord God almighty, you sent your only Son to bring peace to the world through his death and resurrection. Draw into the fullness of your … Continue reading

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Second Sunday of Lent – B | BENEDICAMUS DOMINO

                                     “This is my beloved Son. Listen to him.” OPENING PRAYER Jesus, Son of God, open our ears and our hearts so that we listen to you. Amen! COLLECT O God, who have commanded us to … Continue reading

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

First Sunday of Lent – B

First Sunday of Lent – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/02/14/first-sunday-of-lent-b/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/02/14/first-sunday-of-lent-b/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time – B

Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/02/07/sixth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/02/07/sixth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time – B

Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/31/fifth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/31/fifth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time – C

Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time – C https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2019/01/30/fourth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-c/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2019/01/30/fourth-sunday-in-ordinary-time-c/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Third Sunday in Ordinary Time – B

Third Sunday in Ordinary Time – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/17/third-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b-2/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/17/third-sunday-in-ordinary-time-b-2/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Second Sunday of Ordinary Time – B

Second Sunday of Ordinary Time – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/10/second-sunday-of-ordinary-time-b/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2018/01/10/second-sunday-of-ordinary-time-b/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

The Baptism of the Lord – C | BENEDICAMUS DOMINO

‘And a voice came from heaven, “You are my beloved Son; with you I am well pleased.” OPENING PRAYER When You, O Lord were baptized in the Jordan The worship of the Trinity was made manifest, For the voice of … Continue reading

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

The Epiphany of the Lord

The Epiphany of the Lord https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2017/01/04/the-epiphany-of-the-lord/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2017/01/04/the-epiphany-of-the-lord/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

Proclamation on 850th Anniversary of the Martyrdom of Saint Thomas Becket | The White House

Today is the 850th anniversary of the martyrdom of Saint Thomas Becket on December 29, 1170. Thomas Becket was a statesman, a scholar, a chancellor, a prie — Read on http://www.whitehouse.gov/presidential-actions/proclamation-850th-anniversary-martyrdom-saint-thomas-becket/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment

The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph – B

The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph – B https://benedicamusdominoblog.com/2017/12/27/the-holy-family-of-jesus-mary-and-joseph-b/ — Read on benedicamusdominoblog.com/2017/12/27/the-holy-family-of-jesus-mary-and-joseph-b/

Posted in Catholic | Leave a comment